Misty sunrise

I don’t ask for the meaning of the song of a bird or the rising of the sun on a misty morning.  There they are, and they are beautiful.

~ Pete Hamill

Happy Friday!  If this scheduled post appears, I’m having such a good time at the Cleveland International Film Festival that I have no time to post live and in person.  Be back soon.

26 Comments on “Misty sunrise”

  1. Beautiful photographs. Were these taken around the Cleveland area? Have fun at the Film Festival!

    • Robin says:

      Thank you so much, Earl. 🙂

      I live about 45 minutes drive south of Cleveland so it’s nearby, but maybe not exactly the Cleveland area. Close, though.

  2. Gorgeous photos, Robin. Hope you’re having fun! See you soon.
    Hugs,
    Kathy

  3. niasunset says:

    You captured so nicely, great images. Thank you, with my love, nia

  4. so lovely…haunting really. Great work!

  5. Well, then I guess you’ll be reading this when you get back:) I haven’t used the automated post feature yet, but it would be so helpful when on holidays! I hope you’re having fun!!

  6. Maggie L R says:

    I love these photos, a great auto post..

  7. ~mimo~ says:

    ethereally beautiful!! Have a great weekend!

  8. dragonfae says:

    Hope you’re having a blast and get in to all the movies you want to see!

  9. TBM says:

    Wonderful photos! Enjoy!

  10. jane tims says:

    Hi. I love the last photo; it has wonderful depth and dimensionality. Jane

  11. ladyfi says:

    Ah – what heavenly shots!

  12. Kathy says:

    Beautiful misty mornings…some of the best mornings on the planet… Lovely!

  13. I’m glad you’re having a great time! LOVE the misty morning shots!! 🙂

  14. […] Misty sunrise (bogsofohio.wordpress.com) […]

  15. Robin says:

    Thank you everyone! I appreciate all your visits, likes, and comments. 🙂

  16. Silhouettes are some of my favorite types of photos. These are nice compositions of some.

  17. Can’t decide which one I like best…they’re all wonderful 🙂

  18. I am soooo scheduling posts! It is not that I am feeling lazy – I just can’t keep caught up! And these photos? Ethereal and enchanted. They look like a fairy tale to me.


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

