The frost fairies were here this morning

Sap-cicles at sunrise

Sap-cicles at sunrise

Our consciousness rarely registers the beginning of a growth within us any more than without us; there have been many circulations of the sap before we detect the smallest sign of the bud.

~ George Eliot

Frosty highlights

Frosty highlights

The frost fairies paid us a visit overnight.  They must have been quite busy as almost everything was covered in frost when I woke up this morning.

March 2013 015a

The clouds cleared out just after sunset last night so we also had a beautiful, bright, blue and sunny sky greet us.

March 2013 016a

We all know what the combination of frost and sunlight means.  Colorful sparkles in the meadows!

March 2013 019a

And a lovely, golden light in the early hours.

March 2013 028a

Whatever your eye falls on — for it will fall on what you love — will lead you to the questions of your life, the questions that are incumbent upon you to answer, because that is how the mind works in concert with the eye.  The things of this world draw us where we need to go.

~ Mary Rose O’Reilley

March 2013 029a

It will soon be time for me to move to my new blog.  I hope to have things ready to go within the next 2-3 weeks.  Certainly before April 1st.  I hope you’ll join me at the new place.  I’ll be providing a link and sneak preview soon.

A nest of frost

A nest of frost

Take my hand.  We will walk.  We will only walk.  We will enjoy our walk without thinking of arriving anywhere.

~ Thich Nhat Hanh

March 2013 031a

Thank you for accompanying me on another walk through the meadows.  I’m going to need some of these peaceful moments in the weeks ahead.  Big changes are coming with the new spring season.  More about that coming soon.

March 2013 033a

Have a delightful day, night, evening… whenever and wherever you are on the spectrum of time.  :)

March 2013 034a

As surely as there is a voyage away, there is a journey home.

~ Jack Kornfield, After the Ecstasy, the Laundry

March 2013 037a


25 Comments on “The frost fairies were here this morning”

  1. ♡eM says:

    Thanks, Robin. It’s a sunshiny day here today – bright blue sky and green getting ready to go.

  2. The frost fairies are scurrying to get some last work done till next winter!

  3. Dana says:

    Timing all of these life changes with the changing of the seasons is a wise and intuitive move, Robin. My inner rhythms are a bit confused with all this warm weather and sunshine in AZ. (I keep forgetting that it is WINTER where I live!) Looking forward to seeing the new blog!

  4. Kathy says:

    so lovely frost photos. You captured the ephemeral beauty delightfully. I especially enjoyed the wise quotes. Thinking of walking without having a destination, without thinking of arriving anywhere. Looking forward to visiting your new blog. P.S. How is the detox going?

  5. dadirri7 says:

    we only have frost a few times during the year, although it can be rather spectacular if it includes the beach … so your frost fairies are a delight dear robin! looking forward to the changes and following you to a new format … life is change🙂

  6. Jo Ann says:

    You have certainly portrayed the seedheads in the field in their best light, so to speak! Can’t wait to see your new blog!

  7. I love the “nest of frost!” Great quotes, too.

  8. penpusherpen says:

    I shall keep my eyes peeled, Robin, for your new blog link (or should that be pealed?… sometimes English confuses the life out of me)… anywho, lovely show of frost fairies having done their intricate job, their fingers must be finely tuned and so, so delicate…🙂 … Nature makes you gasp sometimes in awe. xPenx

  9. So lovely…we had frost this morning, but without the sunshine to make it sparkle. Beats more snow anyday!🙂

  10. Pat Bean says:

    Hug the frost fairies for me. I loved the quote,too.

  11. Sallyann says:

    The nest of frost is surprisingly pretty. Pity it has to be so cold for it to happen. 🙂


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

