Sunday signage

Yesterday

Although not official in terms of weather reporting, one of the digital thermometers I looked at later (in Lancaster, PA) registered 106 degrees.  A high of 86 feels much cooler today.  (That’s something you won’t hear from me very often!!)  I know others around the country were feeling the heat, too.  Some of you probably endured higher temperatures.  I’m glad there has been some relief in terms of cooling.  Now all we need is some rain.

M and I are home, safe and as sound as we were before leaving.  This trip has got me thinking about a new project, something I’m excited about it.  I’ll fill you in soon.  Thanks for dropping by.  I hope all is well in your world, and that you’re staying cool.  Or warm, if you’re in the winter part of the world.

26 Comments on “Sunday signage”

  1. God, Robin, it’s been so infernal here, I’ve hardly been able to tolerate it. Supposedly tomorrow it’s only going to be in the low 90s–a cold front. It’s been over 100 every day for a week. Stay cool. Glad to hear you’re home.
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    • Robin says:

      Thanks, Kathy. 🙂

      Since you’re south of us, I imagine it’s been much worse. I don’t know about you, but I’m looking forward to winter!

  2. aFrankAngle says:

    Glad you returned safely. We had three days in a row of triple digits, so mid-90s today was a relief … but this week is supposed to be pleasant. BTW – See the pic on my post about how we kept cool.

  3. mobius faith says:

    It is funny. A few weeks ago I thought I’d die in the 85 degree temps. Today it feels downright cool after those 100+ degree days. A welcome relief for sure. I just hope the “cooler” weather sticks around for awhile.

  4. nonoymanga says:

    Sunny but pleasing composition!!! Cheers Nonoy Manga

  5. I never would have thought of 85 degrees as being cool either, however today it felt heavenly!

  6. Ditto, on all counts. Nice and dry this morning!
    Good to know you’re home safe. Hope there was no storm damage at your place.

    • Robin says:

      Thanks, Marie. All is fine here. The storms went south of us. Our oldest son and his family had to go a few days without power (and lost all their food in the fridge and freezers), but otherwise, no great harm done.

      It’s pretty nice today. 🙂

  7. Coming East says:

    When we lived in San Antonio, summer temperatures over 100 degrees were not unusual. Now that we’ve lived in Virginia for nearly four years, it has been unbearable, especially with the humidity. So glad that this week is supposed to provide some relief.

    • Robin says:

      Susan: The humidity makes a huge difference, in my opinion. I don’t mind the 80s nearly as much when it’s a dry heat. That said, we sure could use some rain (even if that means jacking up the humidity).

  8. Bo Mackison says:

    Oh, that thermometer looks as parched and hot as we have been, too. i love new projects — can;t wait to hear what you are scheming!

  9. Karma says:

    Its been very warm here too, but we’ve been spared the triple digits, luckily. Looking forward to hearing about your new project. Is your new header photo traffic you were stuck in while you traveled? Yuck!

    • Robin says:

      Karma: It is indeed a long line of traffic as seen on our way home yesterday. Fortunately for us, the traffic jam was on the other side of the interstate, going in the opposite direction. It was backed up for over 8 miles. It looked like a parking lot rather than a highway.

  10. Great photo that says it all!

  11. We hit 103° on Friday – an all-time high for this area!! Yuck! Today is definitely much cooler, but I’m still looking forward to 70° days!! 😉

  12. Dana says:

    Wow, that’s hot! I’m happy to live by the ocean because it keeps the temperatures relatively steady. We’ve been “warm” lately, but it’s only 25 Celsius (high 70s?) Stay cool, Robin! 😉


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

