Some flowers on a hot day

Today seems like a good day to take a short walk  back through time and to the Cleveland Botanical Garden.  I still have quite a few orchid photos left from Orchid Mania that I need to sort through, and I started to do just that prior to going off on our Canadian adventures.  I found this post tucked away, waiting for me to do something with it.

In the Costa Rica glasshouse garden

It’s still hot here in south central New Jersey, and expected to be even hotter tomorrow.  While catching up with the news from the Bogs, I noticed they’ve canceled some of the fireworks out our way due to the dryness (lack of rain).

We didn’t go hiking or biking today.  Just hung out with family, getting caught up.  I might have to hit the gym tomorrow just to get in some exercise.  Tomorrow is another hang out with family day which will likely be lively and fun.

I’ll leave you with a few of the flowers I promised.  Thank you for visiting.  If you’re celebrating it, have a safe and fabulous 4th of July!  M and I met on the 4th of July, way back in the olden days of yore (36 years ago), and will be celebrating that as well.

Flowers always make people better, happier, and more helpful; they are sunshine, food, and medicine for the soul.

~ Luther Burbank

I look upon the pleasure which we take in a garden as one of the most innocent delights in human life… It gives us a great insight into the contrivance and wisdom of Nature, and suggest innumerable subjects for meditation.

~ Cicero

11 Comments on “Some flowers on a hot day”

  1. Great to hear from you today, Robin. We’ve had the worst heat in half a century here in central Kentucky. Stay cool and have a happy 4th of July, my friend.
    Hugs,
    Kathy

  2. Happy anniversary of you and M’s meeting and Happy Fourth of July!!

  3. Dana says:

    Happy 4th of July, Robin! Enjoy your meeting-M-anniversary as well. 🙂

  4. aFrankAngle says:

    Happy 4th Robin … and thanks for sharing the fireworks of blooms.

  5. mobius faith says:

    That third image is a great pov – looking down the “throat” of that large leaf. A truly original view. Well done. Have a great day.

  6. Karma says:

    Hope you had a lovely day yesterday. It was a pretty quiet day around here – until the evening, of course, listening to fireworks in the distance and a few around the neighborhood. I love that quote you shared about flowers being medicine for the soul.

  7. milkayphoto says:

    Congrats on 36 years together! I wish you at LEAST 36 more happy and wonderful years! Lovely images as ususal. You always seem to “see” something special no matter where you are.

  8. I hope you and M had a wonderful 4th of July (and happy “anniversary”)! It is still incredibly hot and dry here as well. My boys certainly did enjoy the fireworks show (it was the first time for my little one)!

  9. nigel says:

    Some wonderful shots there.. 🙂

  10. Val says:

    Fabulous photos, Robin. I love the colour and clarity of them. Beautiful.

  11. Robin says:

    Thank you so much everyone! I truly appreciate all of your lovely comments. 🙂


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

