Watch the sunset from Cadillac Mountain

Check.

28 Comments on “Watch the sunset from Cadillac Mountain”

  1. Pat Bean says:

    I watched the sunrise but not the sunset on Cadillac Mountain. It wasn’t as spectacular the day I watched as your pictures. Thanks for sharing.

    • Robin says:

      You’re welcome, Pat. We discussed going up to watch the sunrise, but we’ve been too lazy to get up early enough to do it. πŸ™‚

  2. Oh, Robin, these photos are just gorgeous!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

  3. Bo Mackison says:

    How gorgeous is that? Amazing!

  4. TBM says:

    Oh I need to go there and enjoy. What a feast for the eyes and soul.

  5. What, you didn’t join all the crowds for the sunrise?
    Smart girl!
    Glad you’re getting some nice weather. πŸ™‚

    • Robin says:

      Too lazy, Marie. I decided I’d rather sleep in. Besides, I saw some amazing sunrises in Cape Breton and didn’t want to start making comparisons. πŸ™‚

  6. mobius faith says:

    Gorgeous and rich.

  7. milkayphoto says:

    Wonderful second image. Nature’s colors are beautiful.

  8. Karma says:

    Thanks for the memories Robin! I LOVE Acadia National Park. I went with my daughters about 5 or 6 years ago and one of my favorite pictures of them that I ever took is on top of Cadillac Mountain at twilight.

  9. Sallyann says:

    Oh, Wow ! πŸ˜€

  10. darkjade68 says:

    Thanks for Following “The Dark Globe”… It’s June Follower’s Appreciation Month over there right now, you should Check it out

    DarkJade-

  11. judithhb says:

    robin Thanks for sharing, Although I have no idea where Cadillac Mountain is, I love the photos.

    • Robin says:

      Thank you, Judith. πŸ™‚

      Cadillac Mountain is in Acadia National Park on Mount Desert Island in Maine (of the northeast coast of the U.S.).

  12. Wow!! Breathtaking!


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

