A bird

In order to see birds it is necessary to become part of the silence.

~ Robert Lynd

18 Comments on “A bird”

  1. Dana says:

    This one looks like a bird that has (finally) started coming to our feeder. 🙂

  2. So true – I’m happy you’re enjoying your new bird watching spot!

  3. Chloe says:

    what a cutey!

  4. Love the photo, adore the quote!
    Hugs,
    kathy

  5. Cute little thing 🙂

  6. ladyfi says:

    Fabulous quotation to go with that lovely shot!

  7. Kathy says:

    Wanting to see birds today~~to become silent enough to hear the sweet little calls. Lovely shot!

  8. Pat Bean says:

    It’s a male house sparrow, probably trying to attract a mate. Lovely. It reminded me of all the house sparrows that courted and mated in a huge rose of Sharon bush that that shaded the bedroom window of my house in Ogden, Utah. I used to watch them by the hour.

  9. bearyweather says:

    Lovely shot and quote. I often find myself standing silently among the bushes watching the birds and waiting for that perfect picture.

  10. Robin says:

    Thank you so much everyone for your comments. 🙂

  11. Very nice. I’ve also been told that neutral colors are best to wear when trying to photograph birds. And then of course, move very slowly. I like this shot. There aren’t any branches in the way as so often happens for me.

  12. eof737 says:

    This is perfect; bird and words… 😉

  13. Robin! May I please, please, please use this image for a birdwatching sign I want to make for my library? It will not be leaving the library and your watermark will be completely visible! Oh, please, please, please????
    Cyndi

    • Robin says:

      Did you get my email, Cyndi? Just curious… 🙂

      • I have not been online at all of late, getting ready for the summer reading programming at the library and putting together books for the Photoshop and Gimp classes I am going to be teaching – can you say “Stress?” I waded through my emails and found yours and will send you a copy of how I used your photo – I think it looks fabulous and have had a few people ask where the photo came from! Thank you so much! ♥


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

