Blacked Out

Censored

Life in the Bogs is blacked out today as part of the internet protests against SOPA and PIPA.  If you want to learn more, the black-out screen provides a video as well as links.  Regularly scheduled programming will resume tomorrow.

 

12 Comments on “Blacked Out”

  1. Kathy says:

    I’m just discovering several bloggers did this. We sure don’t want censorship! Way to go, Robin.

    • Robin says:

      Thanks, Kathy. 🙂

      You can still join in. Go to Settings on your blog, look for “Protest SOPA/PIPA” and click on that to display the ribbon.

  2. giselzitrone says:

    Einen schönen guten Morgen ich sehe aus dem Bild Äste kann das sein?Grüsse dich Herzlich und wünsche dir einen schönen Tag lieber Gruss Gislinde.

    • Robin says:

      Good morning, Gislinde. 🙂 The tree is supposed to be dark, hiding what’s behind it, to represent the black-out on some websites on the internet yesterday.

  3. I wish I had known about this ahead of time, I would have joined in the protest, too.

  4. Marcie says:

    I didn’t do it..and maybe I should have. But – am in full support of the cause!

  5. carlaat says:

    Great idea! Somehow I missed this – alas! I love your black out photo as well.

  6. eof737 says:

    It was a successful event hurray! 😉


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

