Winter II

The color of springtime is in the flowers, the color of winter is in the imagination.

~ Terri Guillemets

Letting Go:  Of spending too much time at the computer.  I scheduled this post for today so I’d have time for other things, to get up from this chair and out into life.  I hope your weekend has been a most enjoyable one, balanced and filled with the good things in life.  I’ll be back tomorrow with more from the Quail Hollow hike.

42 Comments on “Winter II”

  1. See you live tomorrow, Robin. Love the photo and the quote!
    Kathy

  2. Kathy says:

    I am spending way too much time today at the computer too, Robin. I need to let go, too. (but your photo is so beautiful! And I am so appreciative of you!)

    • Robin says:

      lol, Kathy! It’s hard to let go of that computer time when there are so many lovely blogs to visit and wonderful words and images to explore. I’m appreciative of you too. 🙂

  3. Beautiful. I love the color, a very pretty golden color. Nice shot!

  4. Oh, man. What a beauty.

  5. That photo is ‘eerily’ beautifull!

  6. Ellen says:

    Hope you had a very nice weekend !! computer free!!!
    Have a nice week!!

  7. The sun play is beautiful here. Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!

  8. ceciliag says:

    Gorgeous shot and responding to a comment you made on my pages, GET CHICKENS! They are so easy and so rewarding. Just make a wee house with somewhere for them to roost and a laying box. They will eat all your kitchen scraps and then give you an egg!! Once they know where they live they will peck about the garden and climb back into their roost every evening. It would be a great spring project! celi

  9. Marcie says:

    Yes – sometimes you just have to turn off the computer..and get to other parts and pieces of life. What a gorgeous image!

  10. cfbookchick says:

    Too much of my evening time in front of the computer here as well….

  11. Interesting quote under the picture. My post today was focusing on color and how it CAN be found in winter.

    Getting away from the computer? Not an easy thing to do. Some days harder than others.
    Very nice picture by the way.

    • Robin says:

      Thanks, Sharon. 🙂

      I spent last winter learning about how color can be found in winter (and any season). I like the quote because it says, to me, that color can be found at any time if you have enough imagination to look for it. A lot of people tend to see winter as drab and colorless (and it does have its days when it seems that way).

  12. Kala says:

    Absolutely gorgeous light in this image Robin.

    I’ve been away from my blog for a while. I wish you much happiness in the new year.

  13. aFrankAngle says:

    Thanks for the great pic … and hope you had a good hike.

  14. Hallysann says:

    Pretty 🙂
    I have a computer free weekend comming up, here’s hoping I don’t sit and bite all of my nails off.

  15. I can’t believe how much ice you have on the pond!
    We have NONE. Zero. Zip…
    Which is making the ducks very happy…but it’s weird.

    • Robin says:

      Marie: Once it freezes, the pond takes a long time to thaw out. We’ve still been having cold nights, even though the days are balmier than usual.

  16. keyindiagraphics says:

    good one

  17. TBM says:

    Hope you enjoyed!

  18. Hope you enjoyed the day doing things you like to do. I haven’t been posting every day–need to get on with things . . .

  19. That’s beautiful!
    Hope you enjoyed your week-end!

  20. Dana says:

    This is perfect. Letting go of computer time can be difficult, but it’s so necessary! Hope you enjoyed your day off.


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

