A short post

Another project

We have so many projects going on lately that it’s almost overwhelming.  Everything seems to come up all at once in the usual when it rains, it pours fashion.  I wonder why things cluster that way.

Stripped

Our house-sitters will be here soon.  (If you’re reading, thank you M&M.)  M and I are leaving sometime tomorrow morning.  I am looking forward to some aspects of the trip.  Others, well… we’ll see.

Juvenile maple

It is beginning to feel like autumn.  The winds are gusty and carry a distinct chill with them.  The temperature has been dropping since I got up this morning.

We had a little sunshine this morning.  Very little.  The rain will be here soon.

Bella and the pumpkin

I have a lot to do (finish the laundry, get the house and cats ready for our departure, pack, etc.), and it’s time for me to get back to it.  Thanks for stopping by the Bogs today.  Bundle up.  It’s going down into the 40s.  Hard to believe that within a few months, the 40s will feel warm.  And another thank you for all of the well wishes yesterday.  The daily yoga practice must have helped because my back is doing fairly well today.  🙂

34 Comments on “A short post”

  1. tedgriffith says:

    Have a wonderful trip, Robin! I love the warm feel that wall gives, and Bella is a real beauty. 🙂

  2. Karma says:

    Have you already told us where you are headed this time? I’ve been a bit behind with my blog reading this week due to the series I’m posting (no excuse really!) I hope wherever you are headed is warm and wonderful.

  3. Bo Mackison says:

    Hope your trip is successful. Perhaps you’ll get another chance at autumn — two autumns in one season!

  4. Have a great trip, Robin. Bella looks awfully cute with the pumpkin!
    Kathy

  5. Kel says:

    enjoy your time away with family Robin
    create some wonderful memory making moments

  6. ElizOF says:

    Have a fantastic trip and keep off that foot and your back… Hope to hear from you soon.
    Finally catching up on posts and comments. TY! 🙂

  7. Kala says:

    Have a lovely trip Robin.

    And are those some of your images that I see framed?

  8. I LOVE the paint on your gallery wall! You’ve already left for your trip, most likely, but I’ll add my good wishes anyway… Have fun, and drive safe!

  9. so lovely to see some of your pictures up on your wall. They grace your home with beauty.

  10. Dana says:

    Safe travels, Robin! I hope your trip is wonderful and relaxing.

  11. ladyfi says:

    Marvellous shots! That lone leaf is magical.

  12. Alexandra says:

    Oh I’m very happy to have found your post. I was looking for posts tagged “cats” and in the preview saw the first picture of this post and couldn’t pass it without getting a closer look. I’m happy I opened the whole page. There are so many warm beautiful colors here.

    • Robin says:

      Thank you, Alexandra. And thanks so much for stopping by and commenting. I appreciate it. 🙂

      P.S. I do post cat photos every now and then. I have two who like to ham it up sometimes when they see the camera.

  13. Is that really the color of your wall? I love it!!
    Enjoy your trip!

    • Robin says:

      Thanks, Michaela. 🙂

      Yep, it’s really the color of my living room wall. It was a big pain to achieve as it involved a few mistakes before I eventually ended up with something almost resembling the color washed effects I was trying to get.

  14. Bella – chat très belle! ♥
    Is your ceiling yellow or is the orange wall making it appear yellow? I love the way colors interact with each other…
    Hope you’re having a lovely trip!

    • Robin says:

      Thank you, Barbara. 🙂

      The ceiling is white, but the orange wall and sunlight combined to make it look yellow in this photo. But if you move to the foyer or the dining room, they are painted yellow which transitions you from the cobalt blue of the kitchen to the orange of the dining room.

  15. nigel says:

    great photos, especially the second one

  16. Joanne says:

    Bella is such a beauty! I love to see her make an appearance here. 🙂

  17. milkayphoto says:

    Great collection of photos. Yes, totally familiar with the ‘project list’ (I think we have the exact same ladder). Orange is one of my favorite colors so of course, your top image really speaks to me. Safe travels!


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

