Happy Birthday!

Happy Birthday, MC!  I didn’t have enough candles so I figure this campfire will do.  😉  Your tiara awaits.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

A good friend is having one of those milestone birthdays today.  In honor of her birthday and the Autumnal Equinox, we’re having a mini version of our Party By The Pond.  It should be great fun.  The weather has decided to mostly cooperate.  There is a very slight chance of rain but they’re predicting the sun will show up sometime this afternoon.  Yay for sunshine!

We will say goodbye to summer and welcome in autumn with my homemade salsa, fish tacos, and margaritas.  There will be other food.  I just don’t know what it is yet since some of our guests will be bringing an appetizer, a side dish, or a dessert with them.  I am sure it will all be excellent.

It feels odd not to have to post.  Even odder not to have a walk to tell you about or thousands of photos to post.  Truthfully, it feels good.  🙂

Not to worry, though.  I’ve gotten into the walk and photo habit.  I’m sure there will be more posts about what’s happening around the pond here at Breezy Acres.  I’m thinking about brushing up on my food photography skills again, too.  In the meantime, I’m floundering a bit, trying to figure out how to end this post.  Let’s keep it simple…

Have a great weekend!

13 Comments on “Happy Birthday!”

  1. That is so sweet! I love the fire photo too! 🙂 Thanks for sharing! Hope your friend has a wonderful birthday!

  2. What a great idea for a party! And what a perfect place to celebrate the arrival of autumn. Happy birthday to your friend!
    Kathy

  3. jenna says:

    Happy bday, MC! Hope the party is going (or has gone) well.

  4. Happy Birthday to your friend!

    Fish tacos and Margaritas…. can’t get any better than that! 🙂

  5. Marcie says:

    Happy Happy Birthday! I think the fire far outdoes any birthday candles!!!

  6. Robin says:

    Thanks everyone! I’ll pass on your birthday wishes. Or maybe she’ll see them for herself since I know she occasionally visits the blog. 🙂

  7. cismonok says:

    Thank you all. It was indeed a wonderful time – tiara and bubbles and all!

    MC

  8. Judith says:

    May I br allowed to come to the party? I can bring uit and pavlova. 🙂

  9. ElizOF says:

    Happy Birthday greetings to your friend! 🙂
    ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜
    ¸¸.•*¨*•░H░A░P░P░Y░(¯`’•.¸ *♥♥♥* ¸.•’´¯) ░B░I░R░ T░H░D░A░Y░ (¯`’•.¸*♥♥♥*¸.•’´¯) Hope your friend enjoys HER special day!
    ║╚╦═╦═╦═╦╦╗ ║╚╦═╦═╦═╦╦╗ ║╚╦╦═╣╚╣╚╦╝╠═╦╦╗
    ║║║╬║╬║╬║║║ ║║║╬║╬║╬║║║ ║╬║║╔╣╔╣║║╬║╬║║║
    ╚╩╩╩╣╔╣╔╩╗║ ╚╩╩╩╣╔╣╔╩╗║ ╚═╩╩╝╚═╩╩╩═╩╩╩╗║
    ¸.•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪Happy Birthday .♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ♥Happy Birthday to your Friend ♪♫•*¨*•.¸.•*¨*•♫
    ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜

  10. nigel says:

    Thank you for visiting my blog. I like this photograph very much, it’s extremely cool… (well.. hot!)

  11. Hallysann says:

    I already know the party went well because I’m working backwards, catching up, but that campfire picture is wonderful. 🙂

  12. hugmamma says:

    simple’s good…especially following the sweet sentiments…expressed so eloquently… 🙂


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

