330: Friday Flash

One of the pathways at the Holden Arboretum

It has been a long, full day, and it’s not over yet.  I’m going to put up a quick blog post and hope the quality of the post isn’t as bad as I suspect it will be.

I don’t like to rush through things.  I am, in general, a rather slow moving person except when it comes to exercise.  Then I speed along like the machine my body wants to be.

Krazy Kubist Knome

Having to hurry makes me feel a little like the Krazy Kubist Knome looks.  Krazy.  And maybe a little Kubist.  Who knows?  (Be careful if you click on that photo to see the larger version.  His eyes are just… krazy.)

Astro-Gnomi

I’m sorry you can’t see Astro-Gnomi’s face.  His space helmet was all fogged up.  I have no idea what he looks like under all that dewiness.

Pretty flowers by one of the ponds at the arboretum

I have met my commitment to get outdoors today.  Most of my outdoor time was spent looking at summer clearance items at various local stores.  This is the time of year when everyone hauls things outside to sell them.  Weather-wise, it was a good day for it, albeit a little too hot and humid for my taste, but I’m a winter baby.  I like it cold.

Well, I must rush off now.  I apologize for the somewhat lame post.  It’s mostly a placeholder, here to help me meet my commitment requirements.  I’ll try to do better tomorrow.  M and I are going for a long bike ride.  That ought to provide fodder for a decent blog post, don’t you think?

Have a great weekend!

13 Comments on “330: Friday Flash”

  1. tedgriffith says:

    Placeholder or not, still very enjoyable! 😀

  2. I like your title for this post–appropriate for a photographer, especially a photographer in a hurry. Perfect! Hope you enjoy your bide ride!
    Kathy

  3. I’m getting a kick out of all these crazy gnomes!! 😉 We all have days like this, but your photos are still great! 🙂

  4. carlaat says:

    Your posts are always fabulous, even if rushed. Love the astro-gnomi! And the peaceful forest path . . .

  5. ladyfi says:

    Wonderful pics! Astro Gnome is charming!

  6. Nothing at all to be ashamed of in this post! I’m loving all the gnomes, for sure. And your ‘sidewalk sales’ mention made mw realize something; no one up here does that! I remember back-to-school shopping in the hottest part of August, when piles and racks of summer clearance filled the sidewalks in front of the stores…
    You think there’s some kind of invisible line? “North of this border, there will be NO sidewalk clearance sales!”
    Just wonderin’ 🙂

  7. SAJ says:

    great pics! the gnome is funny!

  8. CMSmith says:

    I love your new header. And I enjoy looking at the gnomes. Hope you had a lovely day.

  9. penpusherpen says:

    I do like the look of Astro Gnomi, even though his face is unknown, makes it all the more mysterious, and Alien like under that …Space Helmet….( Conch shell?) have a lovely week-end Robin, and catch up soon. xPenx

  10. hugmamma says:

    Isn’t that a rose-of-sharon? Reminds me of when they grew so tall and gangly in our first home on Long Island, NY. When we moved in we chopped them down quite a bit so that they grew back more beautifully.

    lucky you to have acres of beautiful outdoors to wander about… 🙂

  11. Hallysann says:

    Aw, consider yourself hugged. 🙂

  12. eof737 says:

    No post is lame… you put in the time and effort and it counts for something.
    Have a blessed weekend! 🙂

  13. Robin says:

    Thanks everyone! (I think I’m almost caught up now.)


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

