314: Hold my place

Somewhere on the south side of Pittsburgh just after sunset

My day is filled with family.  I’ll be back soon.

P.S.  I met my outdoor commitment today by going out and doing some clean-up after last night’s storms which were strong enough to knock over a heavy, concrete bird bath.

20 Comments on “314: Hold my place”

  1. tedgriffith says:

    Gorgeous lighting!

  2. See you when you get back. Say hello to Pittsburgh for me!
    Kathy

  3. SWK says:

    Beautiful sunset capture.

  4. boatacrosstheriver says:

    Glad you all got some rain and hoping we’ll get some soon!

  5. mewithmycamera says:

    great lighting and sunset.

  6. Marianne says:

    Incredibly beautiful sunset. Great going, Robin.

  7. Nice double lighting of the lamps and the sky.

  8. eof737 says:

    We had that storm drive through our area too… It was good for the ground. Take care! 🙂

  9. penpusherpen says:

    have a wonderful time with the family Robin, I’m sitting staring at the nights sky, what a wonderful display of colours. xPenx

  10. The Sun is certainly announcing his departure!

  11. Eden says:

    Nice colors and light in this Robin 🙂

  12. bookbabie says:

    I love the way the sky colors fade from indigo to peach, very nice lighting!

  13. comingeast says:

    Lovely sunset. Enjoy your family.

  14. Robin says:

    Thank you so much, everyone! 🙂

  15. Great palette of colors!

  16. hugmamma says:

    “Hold my place”…witty. ha, ha. 🙂

  17. Mimi says:

    I love the way the light post bulbs glow – I’ve tried a few times to capture this type of lighting and haven’t yet figured out the right settings to do so. Great shot! I love it.

  18. Robin says:

    Thanks, WatchingSeasons, HugMamma, and Mimi. 🙂


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

