294: Pickled

It’s been a while since I was up to see the sunrise.  I’d forgotten how beautiful the early morning light can be.  I really should start making a habit of waking up just before the sun.  The fog lit up by the warm, golden light of the sun was enchanting.

Dew on the fence

Here it is.  The promised short post.  I went for my walk early this morning, and put this post together just after so I could schedule it to post later.  The Pickle Lady and I will be pickling cucumbers today.  My computer, in the meantime, is taking a short trip to have some software installed.

Foggy morning by the pond

I’ll be back tomorrow, live and in person.

This morning's view of the pond

39 Comments on “294: Pickled”

  1. Marianne says:

    I love the early morning as well, Robin. It’s my favorite time of day. Unfortunately, since the RA, I end up sleeping late because I’m usually up half the night and the pain is much worse in the morning. Oh well, one day it will change.

  2. I’d say it was worth getting up early. The light you captured in these is really beautiful.

  3. These photos are enchanting! Fog adds such an unusual dynamic.

  4. The morning mist is simply beautiful Robin and well worth the effort of rising early to photograph! I especially love the first photo, with the mist and shadows.

    Oh, so it’s pickle time again? Of course it would be, being summer in the northern hemisphere. I’ll look forward to hearing your “pickling” and “canning” stories in upcoming posts. 🙂

    • Robin says:

      Yep, it’s that time again, Joanne. Lots of hard work, but well worth it. Hard to believe it’s been a year already since the last pickling session. 🙂

  5. Wonderful Shots! Love the fence shot..

  6. I love to be up for the sunrise! So, so lovely early in the morning!

    Happy pickling!

    Kathy

  7. Kala says:

    Gorgeous light in the first image. Makes me want to get up early and go out shooting.

  8. ladyfi says:

    Oh WOW WOW and more WOW! Fabulous shots!

  9. Eden says:

    Lovely lighting in those first three shots Robin 🙂 That first one looks dreamy.

  10. TBM says:

    I would love to see this place some day. So beautiful

  11. jenna says:

    How’d the pickling go??

  12. burstmode says:

    Gorgeous morning.

  13. SAJ says:

    BEAUTIFUL! i coudnt imaging waking to that every morning!

    • Robin says:

      Thanks Subha. 🙂 I’m not sure it looks quite that beautiful every morning. I’d have to start getting up early every day to confirm it… 🙂

  14. elmediat says:

    Beautiful golden glow. Very atmospheric – like some English paintings from the late 1800’s. Initially wondered what the title had to do with the shot. For a moment I thought you were going to refer to someone who had a golden glow( were pickled).

    • Robin says:

      lol, elmediat! The thought of someone (can’t imagine who) being pickled when I titled this post did cross my mind. The Pickle Lady and I did indulge in a couple of beers when we finished our work. 🙂

  15. Karen says:

    Beautiful shots Robin.

  16. like those diagonals on the fence photo

  17. Christine Grote says:

    It almost makes me want to get up early. Actually, I love early morning.

    • Robin says:

      I love early morning too, Christine. That’s why I’m puzzled as to why it should be so difficult to get up and enjoy it. The bed always seems comfiest around 6am. 😉

  18. eof737 says:

    Hypnotic… beautiful. You have the best views. 😉

  19. cwithnueyes says:

    These shots are beautiful! Making me feel warm on a cold frosty winters day, thank you for sharing 🙂

  20. Really great shots Robin – well done! 🙂


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

