287: On the road again

Going through a tunnel on the Pennsylvania Turnpike

I’m beginning to feel like I’m part of the Willie Nelson song, although I have to admit I’m not as thrilled about all the traveling as Willie Nelson seems to be judging by the lyrics of the song.  Not that I mind travel.  It just seems as though we’re doing a lot of it lately.

This will be a fun trip that includes time with family and a chance to put on my Grandma hat.  Yay!

This is a scheduled post.  I’ll be back again on Sunday or Monday, probably with lots of photos.  In the meantime, there will be more scheduled posts to meet my blogging commitment.  The one good thing about all this travel is that I do get breaks from the blog occasionally, time to spend the days doing other things.

Wishing you all a fun, summery weekend, and light at the end of any tunnels you may be going through!

Update

The scheduled post went out before I got back to the hotel where we have internet access, and a little time before dinner.  Having a wonderful time with my granddaughters and their parents.  We’ve been to an aviary and then spent an hour or so swimming.  Wings and water.  Fun.  😀

24 Comments on “287: On the road again”

  1. Have a wonderful weekend, Robin! 🙂

  2. Hope you have a lovely visit! The tunnel photos are fun!
    Kathy

  3. ladyfi says:

    Just back from my travels. Have a great time. And what fabulous tunnel shots.

  4. Kala says:

    Enjoy your travels Robin wherever they may be!

  5. Team Oyeniyi says:

    Enjoy! I’m looking forward to the photos!

  6. Karma says:

    Glad you are getting a fun weekend! We are headed out this weekend too – for a big camping trip with a group of friends, but we are greeted with thunder showers this morning! Hoping it clears soon.

    • Robin says:

      Thanks, Karma. 🙂

      We had rain here for most of the day so ended up doing indoor things. I hope the rain cleared out and you’re enjoying your camping trip.

  7. This looks like a tunnel to nowhere but I see you got somewhere. 🙂 Well, an aviary, eh? Chirp!

  8. Dana says:

    Have a great trip, and enjoy wearing your Grandma hat this weekend! 🙂

  9. So glad you’re having a good time!

  10. Kathy says:

    Traveling is so interesting, isn’t it? There is joy being “on the road” and yet it can be a pain, too. So glad you discovered the pre-posting of blogs, and that you have a little time “off” from the blogging world even as you fulfill your commitment. Hope you’re having a good time!

    • Robin says:

      So true, Kathy. I think I’m going to enjoy settling in for a while. As far as I can determine, we have no more travels planned for at least the next month. But you never know. We may decide to hop in the car and take another short trip just for fun.

      The scheduled posts are a wonderful thing. I like having those short breaks. I am grateful to WordPress for that option. 🙂

  11. ElizOF says:

    Love the tunnel… Have a wonderful trip! 🙂

  12. Robin says:

    Love that truck photo! Really captures one’s attention!


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

