280: Play

Man is most nearly himself when he achieves the seriousness of a child at play.

~ Heraclitus

Show me your hands

I’m on the road again and have scheduled several posts to fill in for me while I’m away.  I’m fairly certain I won’t have internet access, but if I should gain access somewhere, I’ll be sure to post a live and in person post.  This is a somewhat sad trip so it’s unlikely I’ll be bringing back photos.

I will, as usual, be keeping my commitment to get outside every day.  I’ll tell you all about it when I return home.

Thank you to everyone for your good thoughts, prayers, and wishes for my dad.  As of this writing, he is still waiting for surgery to remove his gallbladder.  Hopefully he’ll sail through it and be home soon.

14 Comments on “280: Play”

  1. I just LOVE these! They look like they’re having a great time!
    Greg had his gallbladder removed back in 2000 and he was good as new and back at work within a week. Hoping the same for your dad.

  2. Have a safe trip, Robin! Your dad will be in my thouhts and prayers!

    The fingerpainting photos are darling!

    (By the way, semi-big news over at my bog today.)

    Kathy

  3. judithhb says:

    Ooh my favorite photos – don’t children just love to get their hands in anything gooey. And paint is the best of all.
    Best wishes for your Dad and his surgery, and for a speedy recovery following that.

  4. Coincidence, Robin, but I just returned from 10 days of such a trip for my father. It’s tough being an airplane distance from my parents especially since my father is in the hospital. I do hope everything turns out well–safe trip home.

  5. Hallysann says:

    I have eight fingers and 10 toes, they’re not as colourful as the ones you show here, but they’re all crossed for your dad’s speedy recovery 🙂

  6. dragonfae says:

    Sending healing thoughts for a speedy recovery for your dad. *hugs*

    Adorable pictures! Still waiting for grandkids here … I miss fun with the little ones. 🙂

  7. Karma says:

    Adorable pics!
    My hubby had gallbladder surgery last fall. Was home the same day. I realize it probably isn’t as easy for an older person, but luckily I think this is a pretty routine procedure these days.
    I hope the sad part of your trip isn’t deeply sad.

  8. tjfox says:

    Add my thoughts and good wishes for your dad to all the others. {{{hugs}}} to you and the strength to get through whatever it is that is weighing on your heart.

  9. penpusherpen says:

    Good Health and healing thoughts winging their way across the Ocean, Robin, at this very worrying time for you and your family. I was just imaging the ‘hands’ above being cleaned on my nice new white towels, (sobs) {{{hugs}} to you.. xPenx

  10. carlaat says:

    Ditto to what’s been said above. Wishes for speedy recovery for your father and safe travels for you.

  11. Barbara Rodgers says:

    Sending healing thoughts and best wishes for a good outcome…

  12. eof737 says:

    Prayers and blessings to you and your dad… I pray your journey is safe and cheerful and ends on a positive note. 🙂
    Elizabeth

  13. Robin says:

    Thank you everyone for your comments, thoughts, prayers, and good wishes. I appreciate it. Dad came through the surgery just fine and is now at home. 🙂


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

