274: First summer weekend in June

Ready for summer fun

Having set my intentions towards enjoying the moments of summer, what better way to kick it off than spending the first official weekend of summer with family?

My favorite pink lilies are blooming now

Both sons, both daughters-in-law, both granddaughters, and all three dogs will be joining us tomorrow.  Some are arriving tonight, the rest tomorrow.  Add in M, me, and the two cats, and we’ll have a full house.  How wonderful is that??  😀

A robin enjoying a summer moment. Looks like it has a mohawk, doesn't it?

With all this fullness going on very soon, I don’t have much time for blogging.  I may have to squeeze in a moment tonight to schedule a post for tomorrow as I really don’t expect to be at the computer at all.  I should be back live and in person by Sunday evening.

Wishing you all a wonder-full and wonder-filled summer weekend!

11 Comments on “274: First summer weekend in June”

  1. Dana says:

    Gorgeous pink lilies, Robin! I hope you have a wonderful weekend with your family!

  2. boatacrosstheriver says:

    Family time is the best! Enjoy.

  3. Hallysann says:

    Wonderful indeed 🙂

  4. Eden says:

    The color of those lilies is lovely 🙂

  5. The first photo looks soooooooo relaxing!
    Beautiful lily.

  6. mairedubhtx says:

    Good for you! A great way to start the summer.

  7. penpusherpen says:

    Sounds like fun, fun fun, Robin, so have a wonderful family get together. And if you don’t mind, I’ll just ‘borrow; the boat and cast off…Ahhh!! lovely!! 😀 xPenx

  8. ladyfi says:

    What fun! And such gorgeous shots too.

  9. Bo Mackison says:

    What could be more wonderful than a houseful of family? Lucky you!

  10. Kathy says:

    I honor you following your commitment even among the connections with family. I hope you and your crew enjoy some time out in nature.

  11. Robin says:

    Thank you, thank you, and thank you, everyone. All your well wishes came true. It was a fabulous weekend. 🙂


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

