227: A journey

To take a journey of a thousand miles, you have to begin with the first step from the place where you stand; the romantic description of the journey and the things the body sees on the way and the description of the scenery are of no use unless you lift your foot and take the first step.

~ Vimala Thakar

I am thinking about the theme of Maybe as I type this up.  I am planning a journey, from Maybe to Yes, that will begin with the first step when I return home in a day or so.  I wanted this quote as a reminder.

Hope you all are well, and enjoying your own journeys.  See you soon!

18 Comments on “227: A journey”

  1. Have a safe trip home, my friend, and happy Mothers’ Day!
    Kathy

  2. love the simplicity and elegance of this photo. bonne journée

  3. Not wanting to be a sticky beak, but you did say you are taking a maybe to a yes in a few days. sounds interesting…

    The photo is really lovely. As photosbymartina said, more is less. 🙂

  4. Kala says:

    Beautifully composed image Robin.

  5. Bo Mackison says:

    Ahhhhhhhh, I love journeys. And I love maybes turned into yeses!

  6. Anna says:

    Gorgeous photo! I love journeys and happy trails to you, Robin. 🙂

  7. I love this shot, Robin, it’s a breathtaking composition. The quote is very true, I wouldn’t be here if fix years ago I hadn’t taken the small step of choosing a career path. Looking back and seeing all you’ve achieved is a great motivation to take another step.

  8. Karma says:

    Hmmmm… a mystery! I’m wondering just what the Maybe which will be a Yes will be!

  9. Robin says:

    Thank you everyone. 🙂

    You’ll have to wait to find out what the mystery Maybe into Yes will be. It’s something I need to think out a bit first.

  10. Derrick says:

    Journeys are often more fun than the final destination. Enjoy yours.

  11. sherri says:

    I really like the minimalism of this.

  12. annejutras says:

    Love the simplicity of the picture.


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

