224: Round

Before leaving on my latest trip, I was cleaning off some of my exercise equipment and realized the items pictured above would fit this week’s WP photo challenge very well.  The challenge is round, and the balls are a good representation of round.

A round man cannot be expected to fit in a square hole right away.  He must have time to modify his shape.

~ Mark Twain

15 Comments on “224: Round”

  1. exercise equipment? are they weight balls?

  2. That quote made me laugh, and at the same time it made me think. Nice patterns on the balls, whatever they are. Hope you’re having a great time!

  3. Derrick says:

    You can, of course, fit a square peg into a round hole. 😉 Been there, done that!

    And, great image for “round”!

  4. Kala says:

    Great shot and I love that quote!

  5. klassikurvz says:

    Well rounded words and image.

  6. Now that’s a different photo from the bogs, not the usual out-doorsey type of photos I have come to expect. Very pretty colours though and I do like the quote. 🙂

  7. penpusherpen says:

    Lovely round balls Robin, I’ve been practicing my juggling these last few weeks whilst Bess was alive, she enjoyed it so much, ever waiting for a ball to drop for her to catch. but now there seems no point. Yours are beautiful, colourwise and patterned too. xPenx

  8. investment says:

    Let’s see some squares now! 🙂


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

