209: Lines

(At Panorama Point.  Golden Gate Canyon State Park, Colorado.)

The subject of the Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge this week is lines.  I was hoping to come up with something new, but it doesn’t look like I’ll have the time for it this week so it was back to the archives and last year’s trip to Colorado.

Today’s Outdoor Adventures

Close up of clouds at sunset

My outdoor time today was not too terribly exciting.  We had a brief sunny spell early this morning so I went out to the front porch and relaxed in the sun.  I’m not feeling well, and it was nice to just sit, listening to the wind and feeling the warmth of the sun.  I’m glad I got out when I did.  Shortly after I came back inside, the clouds moved back in along with some rain showers.  The wind has picked up as the temperature has dropped.  They say we’ll see the sun again tomorrow.

The sunset photos are from Sunday evening, before the clouds and rain took over.  One of the nice things about clouds is that they often provide a colorful foil for the sunlight as the sun goes down.

Well, that’s about it from the Bogs for today.  I know this was a rather dull post.  Hopefully I’ll be feeling better (and more creative) tomorrow.

18 Comments on “209: Lines”

  1. NOT dull!! Your choice of photo for the “lines” challenge is great (I have yet to participate in the weekly challenge)!! What an interesting close-up of the clouds, and that last shot is just beautiful! Do you ever use a tripod for any of your shots, or are they all hand-held? Sorry you’re under the weather – get well soon!!

  2. Kieran Hamilton says:

    Not a dull post at all, beautiful shots! Especially the third picture, the golden yellows are fantastic.

  3. I hope you feel better soon! I love the clouds at sunrise and sunset. They look amazing!

  4. smileonlife says:

    Perfect choice for the lines challenge. I love it.

  5. smileonlife says:

    I meant to say in my previous post that I love your sunrise/sunset photos too. You have a really lovely blog.

  6. I enjoyed it. The lighting in the horizon photos was zzzzzzzz… ha, kidding. I really did enjoy it!

  7. The line photo is fascinating!
    Kathy

  8. Beautiful shots, Robin! I love the sunset colors, and it’s true, clouds add awesome effects to any sunset or sunrise, and these are amazing.

  9. Kala says:

    The lines created by the shadows are fantastic Robin.

  10. ladyfi says:

    Wow – those outdoor shots are magical!

  11. Robin says:

    Thank you so much everyone. I’m glad you enjoyed the lines and the sunset. 🙂

  12. penpusherpen says:

    Thanks Robin, such uplifting sunset photo’s , and I think you cracked it with the lines. 😉 xPenx

  13. Karma says:

    I just love the perspective on your lines photo. Really cool.

  14. You capture the most amazing sunsets!

  15. Robin says:

    Thank you, Pen, Karma, and Michaela. 🙂

  16. milkayphoto says:

    Wow – the colors in THAT sky!

    Sad that you weren’t feeling so good. I do hope you are back to 100%!


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

