192: Somewhere…

We didn’t travel as far as over the rainbow, but we did see a rainbow and spend the weekend with part of our “pot of gold.”  Family.

We got to do the grandparent thing and spend time with our granddaughters.  It was fun.  I’ll tell you more about it tomorrow.  I’m a little exhausted and just want to go veg out for a while.

I did get in my outdoor time per my commitment, but didn’t take many photos of things outdoors unless it included my granddaughters.

Normal operations of Life in the Bogs should resume tomorrow.  I hope your weekend was as lovely as mine.  🙂

21 Comments on “192: Somewhere…”

  1. Glad to hear you had a good visit. See you tomorrow!
    Kathy

  2. I’m speechless, Robin. This shot is simply perfect, one of the most beautiful I’ve seen in my life. It’s absolutely magical!

  3. this made me smile, something we all need on a monday morning 🙂

  4. patbean says:

    What a great photo to start my day. Thanks for sharing.

  5. ladyfi says:

    Wow – what a magical shot! Just stunning!

  6. Kathy says:

    Glad you had a wonderful time with family. I am still holding my breath with the shimmering soft colors of that rainbow. There is a pot of gold–just in gazing at the rainbow. Thank you.

  7. Robin says:

    Thank you so much, everyone. 🙂

  8. Milkayphoto says:

    Stunning! LOVE rainbows and you’ve captured this so beautifully.

  9. Karma says:

    Gorgeous rainbow! Just love it.

  10. penpusherpen says:

    I Love rainbows, Robin, they say joy and hope to me, (always talking!! 😉 ) … and a lovely comparison, family as a pot of gold, carat of course… xPenx

  11. Robin says:

    Pen: Isn’t that frustrating when comments decide to post themselves before you’re ready? Mine do that all the time, especially if I made a lot of typos. 😉

    Thank you! 🙂

  12. What a great capture! We dont have a lot of rain here so we dont see them that often. You put a smile on my face with this one!

  13. Barbara Rodgers says:

    Beautiful rainbow photo! Happy you had a good time with your family!

    • Robin says:

      Thank you, Barbara. It’s always great to get together with family (especially my granddaughters who are teaching me a lot about unconditional love).

  14. Team Oyeniyi says:

    That is so very pretty, Robin. And your granddaughters are wonderful subjects!


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

