155: A flower

(A spot of color on a snowy day.)

Another winter storm came through last night and this morning.  Rain, freezing rain, sleet, then snow, all with a generous helping of wind.

I went outside briefly this morning and will fit in more time here and there as the day goes on.  I’m not feeling particularly well and would much rather stay indoors.

I’ve gotten behind in noting comments and visiting other blogs.  I don’t think the situation will improve today as I can’t stay at the computer for very long.  I’ll catch up with you all when I’m feeling better.

The flower is from a bouquet I bought to make things a little brighter and cheerier.  I think it’s working.  🙂

11 Comments on “155: A flower”

  1. What a pretty and happy flower! It put a smile on my face on this cold day! I know how miserable it is to be sick, I’ve fought off several colds this season! Just get some rest and take care of yourself!

  2. milkayphoto says:

    Gorgeous flower and just what I need to see on this extremely miserable weather day! (It’s pouring as I write this…)

    I do hope you feel better soon! Hugs! 🙂

  3. Gerberas are some of my (MANY!!!) favorites!
    Hope you feel better soon!

  4. Thanks for the beautiful flower. It brightens my day. I hope you are feeling better soon! We all need a break somedays. 🙂

  5. Karma says:

    Get better soon! Cheerful flowers are just the thing for this time of year.

  6. This flower photo takes my breath away–stunning!

    Hope you feel better, my friend!

    Hugs from Haiti,
    Kathy

  7. Barbara Rodgers says:

    Hope you feel better soon! Some days we have to heal in our indoor nest, too… Bright sunny flower!!

  8. Bo Mackison says:

    Well, at least your blog post looks springy. Hope your back in the swing of things soon!

  9. penpusherpen says:

    I’m sorry to read you’re not feeling to good, Robin, see what being a Stylish Blogger does for you?…Must be damaging to your health!;-) That bouquet looks wonderful, no wonder it’s working, just one flower made my eyes light up too… xPenx

  10. Marianne says:

    The flower is beautiful! So very cheery. Makes me think of summer. Thanks Robin, it really warms me up.

  11. Robin says:

    Thank you so much everyone. 🙂

    Sorry I’m not answering the comments individually. I seem to have fallen behind and this is the best way I can think of to catch up.


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

