89: Hold my place, please

(Lock 3 in Akron on Saturday night)

M and I are still enjoying the company of M the Younger and his wife, Merdi.  We’re heading up to Cleveland to the Rock Hall, maybe the A Christmas Story house, and the West Side Market.

Our youngest son and his wife will be with us until tomorrow night.  Life should slow down a little after that.  For a few days, maybe.

My outdoor time will involve walking around Cleveland.  If I don’t get in the full 30 minutes there, I’ll take a walk around the pond later.  Just wanted to let you know I’m still chugging along with this commitment.

Today’s weather, by the way, is sunny with snow flurries, temperatures in the low 20’s, and breezy (making it feel like it’s about 14 degrees out there).  I’m not sure if it will be warmer or colder up in Cleveland by the lake (the lake being Lake Erie).

(A consultation before the ride down the hill.)

6 Comments on “89: Hold my place, please”

  1. penpusherpen says:

    Tell me you didn’t walk to the North Pole? ah good.. but great to read that you’re still chugging…(brings to mind a steam train…going uphill”!!) Me? Walking? in this cold, brrr, frosty world outside? I’m still radiator hugging…whilst you’re chugging…. 😉
    Lovely photo’s, espec the consultation, serious stuff that!! Bagsy I go first?
    I’m switching off now, gotta dinner to prepare, and it’s dentist tomorrow, (got a chip in a tooth…yikes!! but I’m so, so brave….won’t cry more than two minutes…) Only saying this so’s you’ll know I’ll be offline for a couple of days… and not ‘stuck’ by my tongue to an icicle!!
    Lol!! xPenx

    • Robin says:

      lol, Pen! No, I didn’t walk to the North Pole. One of these days I might. Sometimes when I go for a walk, I don’t want to stop. Who knows where I might end up if I should decide to keep going? 🙂

      I hope your tooth is all fixed and better.

  2. Marianne says:

    The Rock Hall sounds very interesting. Love the Elvis stuff (such a s-xy guy). hehe

    I loved the movie, “A Christmas Story”. I thought it was so funny.

    Nice pictures. So cute!

  3. Kala says:

    I love that sign Robin!


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

