42: Fairies in the woods

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And as the seasons come and go, here’s something you might like to know.  There are fairies everywhere:  under bushes, in the air, playing games just like you play, singing through their busy day.  So listen, touch, and look around — in the air and on the ground.  And if you watch all nature’s things, you might just see a fairy’s wing.

~ Author unknown

The photos are from today’s walks.  Did you see the golden-winged fairy?

12 Comments on “42: Fairies in the woods”

  1. Marianne says:

    I saw the golden-winged fairy. The photos from today are beautiful! Looks like you enjoyed a wonderful sunny day. I especially love the photo of the shining stars on the ripply water.

    • Robin says:

      Thank you, Marianne. I thought the same thing about the sunlight on the water — that it looks like shining stars. And I’m glad you saw the fairy. 🙂

  2. Marcie says:

    Love the quote. It makes the scenes all that much more magical!!!

  3. Karma says:

    The yellow bug was fairy-like. Was that the gold winged fairy? Because I also thought the sparkles on the water looked like Tinkerbell when she dashes away.

    • Robin says:

      It was the yellow bug, Karma, but I see your point about the sparkle and Tinkerbell. 🙂

      The bug, when flying in the sunlight, really did look like a golden-winged fairy. Unfortunately it was too small and delicate to catch with the camera while it was in flight.

  4. Kathy says:

    I saw the fairy, Robin! How cool! Magic is in the air…

  5. Anna says:

    Well, I saw something golden-winged, for sure. 🙂 And perhaps there was a wee elf lurking by the mushrooms hidden in the shadows. These are lovely captures and I liked them all!

  6. penpusherpen says:

    I did enjoy the photo show… and yes, fairies everywhere. I would so like to believe it!! xPenx

    • Robin says:

      Thank you, Pen. And thank you so much for stopping by and commenting.

      As for fairies… I think that’s all you have to do… just believe. 🙂


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

