Sunflowers at sunset

(Enjoying the wine, the weather, and the evening.)

We had a lovely weekend here in the Bogs.  I hope your weekend was lovely too.  Sunday’s get-together with friends was nice.  Good food, good beers to sample, good weather, and great company.  Can’t ask for more than that.

The sunflowers were looking especially pretty yesterday at sunset.  I couldn’t resist hauling out the camera even though I keep telling myself that I should not take any more photos until I upload all of the Colorado pics.

I sat on the ground for a little while and did nothing more than admire them in the glow cast by the setting sun.  Then I decided to lie on the ground and look at them from that perspective.  The grass was pretty comfortable, and I had to resist the urge to close my eyes and take a little  nap.

Eventually the flowers spoke to me with light and color so I took a few photos.  Really, just a few.  It was apparently my day to practice restraint as I resisted the next urge which was to take a few dozen or so pictures.  Or it could have been my day to practice patience, waiting and watching rather than snapping away in the hopes that I might get one or two good shots.  I would like to practice the waiting and watching method more often.  I suspect it would improve my photography skills.

8 Comments on “Sunflowers at sunset”

  1. Beautiful photos. Love the colors. Depth of field is nice.

  2. Bo Mackison says:

    Love the wine glass. I tried a similar shot this weekend, how funny, it’s a great feel for the end of summer!

  3. Kala says:

    Your sunflower images have cheered me up!

  4. tracesofwanderlust says:

    oh my! what a lovely weekend indeed 😉 i love your sunflower photo.


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

