Sunday signage

What do I want to take home from my summer vacation?  Time.  The wonderful luxury of being at rest.  The days when you shut down the mental machinery that keeps life on track and let life simply wander.  The days when you stop planning, analyzing, thinking and just are.  Summer is my period of grace.

~ Ellen Goodman

I have posted this at Bountiful Healing as well as here.  It just seems to fit both blogs today and for some of you, it won’t be a repeat as I know I have different audiences for each blog with a little bit of crossover.  Whichever and wherever you visit me, thank you.  I appreciate it.

😀

8 Comments on “Sunday signage”

  1. Kel says:

    a period of grace
    don’t we all need that at times

  2. Is that ice on the tree behind the sign? Winter must have started early in Colorado, if it is.

    A very cute photo. 🙂

  3. Karma says:

    Cool bird! Any idea what kind it is? A bit of cute irony with the bird and the sign too. I once took a picture of a bug on a can of bug repellent! 🙂

    • Robin says:

      LOL, Karma! That’s a good one.

      I have no idea what kind of bird it is. I’ve looked a few times and haven’t been able to figure it out.

  4. Anna says:

    Cute birdies and go with the sign in an ironic way. 🙂


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

