Look Up: Old Point Loma Lighthouse

I should probably be out and about taking photos with the new camera rather than looking back but it’s time for me to start clearing out some photos and that involves sorting.  Lots and lots of sorting.

I took these photos of the Old Point Loma Lighthouse during our last trip to San Diego in April of 2008.  As you can see, the wildflowers were in bloom and it was a gorgeous day.

6 Comments on “Look Up: Old Point Loma Lighthouse”

  1. Wendy s. says:

    I love old Lighthouses. There’s always a mystery about them and they always seem to have a resident ghost or two. Gorgeous pictures! Thank you…

  2. Christina says:

    Gosh that looks familiar 🙂 Has it really been TWO YEARS?? When I picked up those wildflower books Saturday to try & ID what I saw on my hike, it seemed like just yesterday we were in the shop picking them out. Sigh…..

    • Robin says:

      I know, Christina. I couldn’t believe it’s been two years either. I was looking at pictures of the hike we took and may post some for old time’s sake. Time sure flies, doesn’t it?

      We’re hoping to get out there again this year. Another hike around Torrey Pines would be great. 😀

  3. Marcie says:

    What lovely scenes – both in this and the previous post. Excellent!!!


Thank you for visiting, and for commenting. I hope you'll join me at my new blog home, Breezes at Dawn.

